BSBI depends on a dedicated network of volunteer County Recorders who co-ordinate botanical survey work and organise local events. You can use the County Recorder links in the lists below to report any botanical finds in your county, or you can use this form or email our Enquiry Desk.

BSBI members can find full postal/ email addresses for all County Recorders in the BSBI Yearbook, which is sent to you when you join and is also available on our members-only pages. If you wish to contact all County Recorders with a request for data, please email our Head of Science to discuss.

To find out more about botanical activity in your area, and to access local resources, please go to the county webpage. You can access this via the links in the lists below or via the interactive map. Many counties have local groups with their own social media pages and blogs where they share photographs, discuss plant IDs, plan events and chat about interesting plants found in the county. You can also access many botanical/wildlife blogs by BSBI members via our News & Views page.

If you are new to BSBI - for example, if you've come to us via the National Plant Monitoring Scheme, or #wildflowerhour or the New Year Plant Hunt - please do mention that when you get in touch with us.

More info on our England page: or contact our England Officer Dr Pete Stroh:

More info on our Scotland page; or contact our Scottish Officer Jim McIntosh:

More info on our Ireland page; or contact our Ireland Officer Dr Sarah Pierce: